A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Archive for February 26, 2012

Multiverse

I recently got a burst of curiosity and had a quick look into what scientists are calling Multiverse. It is a hypothetical set of multiple possible universes that together comprise everything that exists and can exists like space, time, matter and energy (that brief definition alone gave me a headache…but I still find this theory very interesting and I am forcing my brain to understand it) . This also implies the notion of parallel universes, a theory which has proven to not only be a very good subject for a countless number of books and movies that captured our imagination, but also a theoretical possibility.

After I took all these shots and had a proper look at them, the first few thoughts that popped in my mind were space-time, universe, parallel universes.



Dr. Michio Kaku explaining the Multiverse Theory


Evolution

While still planning my next shoot for the small project I started trough my previous blog,”Nature’s Patterns”, I had to keep me busy, and decided to go back to some previous ideas I have played with. Further inspired by some documentary I had fallen asleep watching few nights back, I had to give me some good hours of photography to come up with something to be able to put this idea on images.

Being a big fan of evolution rather than creationism, trough the photos bellow I have tried to capture evolution in a simple, basic yet very expressive, colorful and more artistic way.