A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Portraits of Congo

Portraits of Congo

While walking around the small town of Libenge in DR Congo, I saw this kid standing there on his own, not bothered by the noise around him (as I remember there were few kids playing around), busy with his thoughts an the piece of wood (or whatever was that) that kept his hands occupied .

Portraits of Congo

While my colleagues were buying all the bottled water and biscuits from a shop in the local market, these boys were trying to get my attention to be my models for that short moment. The honesty of their joy when I showed them the photo touched me. I still remember it like it was yesterday.

Portraits of Congo

This young girl looked like she was walking with a purpose and not just taking whom I presume was her brother, out for a late afternoon leisure walk. I smiled but she didn’t smile back and we both just carried on.

Leave a Reply

