A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Self Portrait !!!

This is me…just another guy who took a photo of himself. A pretty mediocre human being, not really excelling at something in particular and without any extraordinary talent. Probably just the talent of managing to pass by unobserved and easily forgotten (a pretty good thing if you ask me). I smoke and I love coffee. I have two real fears , or decently mild phobias, one is the fear of dark and the other one is the fear I can not see things through to completion (pretty wired huh?!). I really have no idea if I want something from this short and miserable life and I am not sure I should. Recently I realized how tired I am for not having faith (talking about religion or superstitions here). It is so easy to just have someone else to blame for all rather than take responsibility. Now I really do understand the pious ones.
I am not perfect and I don’t follow the advices I give. It’s a nice feeling though when I learn that what I say it is actually helpful to some. I talk too much, too often just a nonsensical jumble of words, and I am too often amazed that people listen (quite polite of them I might add). I complicate everything even though I want to keep it simple.
This is me (ok…maybe there is a lot more but it’s too late in the night to continue ). I know somebody ( a person quite close to my heart) that will disagree with me writing this and, given the chance, will give me a hard time about it. I say to this person that what I wrote doesn’t put me down in any way, but just makes me even more aware of what is good. Let’s call it a reality check needed from time to time. Like a self slap to wake me up to now, to chase away the crazy thoughts rushing through my mind and help me focus.
I do believe in me and in my dreams. I believe in the power of love and I am crazy about Jazz and comedy. I try to be a good person, even if sometimes things out of my control make me look like I’m not. I am cheerful and smiling (honestly smiling) at the world. I take on every challenge that life throws at me with enthusiasm.
My ultimate sin is my passion !

That’s it for now ! Looks like I am Human after all !… (Almost forgot…I do wear an earring for no particular reason and I love it ! )

DSC05019-1

I didn’t write this to get some attention or to seek approval. I wrote it because I firmly believe we all should share more of what and how we feel so we know we are not alone and to learn from one another. People don’t talk about themselves anymore because they fear judgement.

7 responses

  1. A great portrait and some really thought-provoking words. At the end of the day we are who we are, nobody is going to change us, but as long as we accept out limitations and are realistic about our expectations of ourselves, while trying to do the best we can, then nobody should be able to complain that we aren’t more than we are.

    July 2, 2013 at 08:50

  2. Well, I smoke, drink coffee, wear an earring, and think about like you do. I suspect there are many more like us. I made it to seventy-one living about like you do too. Passions and all. Carry on, Sorin. (I talk about myself more on my “About” page than most bloggers ever do.)

    July 2, 2013 at 05:16

    • Thanks for the encouragement , while I am already encouraged enough to carry on, it is nice to know that a person like yourself took the time to leave a good word here. I really appreciate it and I will definitely check out your “About” !!! (to get inspired )

      July 2, 2013 at 18:26

  3. From reading this post i have come to some conclusions that might be why you indeed might help others as you stated. First is your raw honesty about the way you feel about yourself..which is not a bad thing.. Secondly you seem intelligent and can do a good self analysis and whether you think it might not help ..it really does… Thirdly and most important You are a human being and seem like a decent one…so don’t cut yourself short…You don’t have to be religious to have faith….blessings..take care and thank you for sharing.You be surprise how the smallest things that we do can help directly or indirectly another human being without you ever knowing about it…

    July 2, 2013 at 02:23

    • Thank you very much for taking the time to read and comment… I really don’t cut myself short. To be honest, the comment about religion and the pious ones was a bit sarcastic, but I do agree with you…religion has nothing to do with faith.

      July 2, 2013 at 18:23

      • It was a good read….

        July 2, 2013 at 19:27

Leave a Reply

