A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Crazy Little Bird !

I spent almost two hours trying to get a good shot of this little bird…and she wouldn’t let me. Is like she knew ! She just wouldn’t come out in the open …not even for a second or two. Jumping around from branch to branch in the thick foliage of an acacia tree; she wouldn’t even stay still for a bit. Guess the windy day out there in the desert didn’t help with that either. I managed two decent shots…but not as good as I wanted them !

DSC03750

DSC03770

4 responses

  1. ce draguta esteeeee!

    May 12, 2013 at 19:29

  2. From a man who chases birds to photograph them I completely understand. Nice shots 🙂

    May 12, 2013 at 13:34

  3. Birds are so tricky sometimes. I think you did well, and the first one looks kind of like she was trying to defy you. 🙂 The second is very pretty, but I suspect you were hoping to capture her tail as well…I know the feeling. Those who don’t photograph birds probably have no idea what we go through to get the shots that get posted. Nice work!

    May 12, 2013 at 06:56

  4. Cute 🙂

    May 12, 2013 at 01:50

Leave a Reply

