A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Thoughts and Nothing More!

SONY DSC

I am tired. I sometimes just wish to sleep well…that kind of deep sleep that let’s you wake up rested, fresh, hungry for a new day… eager to take the morning light that paints the world deep in your soul and be happy. It’s simple but yet so hard to make this wish come true. I just can’t seem to be able to find what it takes. Probably too many thoughts, some wired, some crazy…but most of them ridiculously regular and unpretentious, that run through my mind and make my poorly energized grey matter overheat and my little skinny neurons cook. An so… I wake up and try to put all I have in a new day, a new beginning of an expected end where I find me still looking for those little things that makes our entire being smile. And I wake again, tired, and take on a new beginning….
I crawl forward…through time and space…doing all I can to find that back wind to put me back on my feet so I can once again walk my way through and tackle all that life throws at me with all my strength. I am aware that, if I try hard enough and I hold on long enough, that gush of wind will come…but I can not help asking when !

As contradicting as it may seem, I am an optimist, maybe to naive in my optimism at times, maybe to much of a dreamer at times, but I am an incurable optimist. I believe in me and I believe in human kind. I know we will all find what we are looking for…we just need to figure out what is it that we want to find just so we can happily wake up one morning and know that we have it.

SONY DSC

As they are just thoughts…they don’t really need to make sense to you. If they are crazy…hope you enjoy the images (images, as usual, don’t match the writing )

6 responses

  1. dasinka21

    Nimic nu se intampla de la sine.Ceea ce-ti doresti va veni la tine atunci cand vei intelege ca tu esti acela care trebuie sa determine lucrurile sa-ti rasara in cale, prin propria-ti staruinta. ( Ben Stein)
    Nu fi unul dintre aceia care le permite regretelor sa ia locul visurilor. ( Burke Hedges)

    January 31, 2013 at 20:47

    • Probabil nu voi fi niciodata unul dintre aceia de care vorbesti. Intr-o viziune mai larga a lucrurilor….sunt foarte optimist, doar ca (si eu ca mai toata lumea) am si eu momentele mele…omenesti de altfel…momente de slabiciune…ganduri care trec fugitiv prin minte. Altfel…sunt complet de acord…si multumesc pentru comentariu !

      January 31, 2013 at 23:29

      • dasinka21

        Eu iti scrisesem strict pentru acest moment de slabiciune.

        February 1, 2013 at 06:30

      • Multumesc mult !

        February 1, 2013 at 19:12

  2. Jamie's Esthetics

    in an odd way… they do make sense… besides… who says they “have” to make sense to the average person? You’re being YOU. 🙂 that’s the more important thing in this blog… the photos as always are amazing… really loving the lamp shade in the first shot… curious to know what it would look like in color? dramatic colors or dark? my mind thinks bright! lol… but… I can’t think that’s really the fact.

    January 31, 2013 at 20:45

    • It does look cool in colour also…it just worked B&W better with the text. I will post the colour version as well…in a future post. And I do agree that it doesn’t need to make sense to no other person but me. If it does…great…if it doesn’t ..just as great!

      January 31, 2013 at 23:33

Leave a Reply

