A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Expectations …!!!

After long years of hardship I have gotten to the realization that I rather keep my expectations on a lower level when it comes to people and relations and be pleasantly surprised if it gets better than I thought rather than have high expectations and be disappointed in case of failure. So I don’t keep it a secret that I do not expect much, I am very simple when it comes to relations with other people, I take things as they are, I accept what somebody can offer without judging, over thinking and I keep a simple, honest and openminded attitude. I never have preconceived ideas about someone or something.

But I guess that honesty and simplicity scares people. It can even look sarcastic , ignorant or careless to not complicate things at times. And I just think I got tired of having to defend this attitude of mine in front of people that I hold close to my heart. I realize now more than ever how it feels when you are ,let’s say “misunderstood”. Yep….I got tired!

Why people find it so hard to brake away from their past, to embrace the new, enjoy it while it lasts, and if it lasts forever…then let it last forever?. I think it is that simple….just learn from old and enjoy the new. Take life one day at a time, enjoy every single moment and be happy. Take my word for it…life is way too short to dwell on the past . It would be very sad to wake up one day and feel sorry that you missed on life, that you missed on that one moment of happiness just because you feared the new.

So…to end this…Is just not worth to defend my attitude and fight preconceived ideas about me. If you want to judge me ahead of time…if you don’t want to listen and hear…so be it. I will continue to live my life one day at a time, enjoy the sunrise every morning like it is the last I will ever see , I will enjoy my morning coffee like is the best I ever had….and I will embrace all the new things in my life with the same smile, simplicity and honesty.

And if my ramble makes any sense …hope you will at least listen to it and remember it when will be needed. If not … I still hope you enjoy these two images !!!

7 responses

  1. I can so relate to your post here. For so long I was untrue to myself to keep from getting hurt and also because you start to think there’s something not right with being the way you are. But, I like who I am and, quite honestly you shouldn’t change one thing about how you are. There’s not enough genuine acceptance out there. That kind of purity is vulnerable and definitely easily hurt, but it comes with the turf of true honesty and acceptance. There’s more of us out there than you realize. You’ll find them. Don’t change who you are and don’t pull in. The world needs more of you. 😀

    June 26, 2012 at 06:40

  2. I can be like you too. I have had low expectations of people at times and, unfortunately, they come up to my low expectations. Now is that because I have reaped what I have sowed? That is a question!!
    However, I sometimes think that if I have a low expectation of them, then I give myself a reason to not give my all to them. Then, I think, we both have lost out; they don’t get the best of me and I don’t get the best of them.
    This is an interesting post, and a very vulnerable one. Responses will always vary, because each of us is unique. Thank you for sharing and taking the risk.
    Enjoy today in your own unique way.
    Kate
    http://myphotoyear2012.wordpress.com/

    June 19, 2012 at 18:19

  3. Corena

    Agreeing… Amazing and true !

    June 19, 2012 at 16:39

  4. Andrei Stavilă

    Well, some people (myself included) simply do not want to break away with their past because it is the thing that defines them… And it is nothing wrong here, I would be very afraid to meet a person without a past… Otherwise, I hope the true story that influenced this post did not hurt you that much…

    June 17, 2012 at 09:50

  5. First, I love the two photos, second, you be true to yourself, and keep on keeping on..

    June 16, 2012 at 18:55

  6. sadly, some don’t see things until they are too late to do anything about it. Some aren’t necessarily fearful of the pureness of someone like you… they are just surprised and shocked and overwhelmed that there is TRULY someone that is REAL and it can be scary. your words speak real and from the things you have gone through… which is a part of your past… just some sadly, don’t connect that just because our past makes us whom we are today… doesn’t still mean we should be packing said pain along as well, that can and will cause unnecessary pain in our present and future endeavors.
    Beautiful photos as always… your artistic ability to spot things and see things through your lens is much like your life. Amazing soul and person.

    June 16, 2012 at 18:22

Leave a Reply

