A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

The Greatest Story Ever Told ….!!!

I wouldn’t say that I am an atheist as this word and it’s meaning has been often misunderstood and the Christian dogma had often implied trough their use of the word that atheism itself is a religion…and a very bad one. So I say about me that I choose to weigh facts and evidence before choosing to believe in something. I am not an atheist , I am ME! That is all! I have my own thoughts, my rational thinking !

Isn’t god a bit of a dictator or a tyrant? Let’s think about it ..!Generally we associate these two terms with cruelty and oppression, with rulers that have total power. But isn’t god pretty close to this as well? I am guessing he is for he also has total power, he is proven to be cruel and he is not hiding it (sending people to hell, killing all but Noe etc), you have 10 rules you have to strictly abide by that you are not allowed to question, you are also not allowed to question his leadership and you have to take his word for everything else, you are encouraged not to think for if you try, you can not help it but question his rule and therefore his cruelty will come into play. You have to always pay him for nothing, just because he asks. He generally rules by fear, the fear of what will happen if you don’t listen and strictly follow his set of laws. So I am guessing that god might just be the longest ruling Tyrant ever, he’s got the World Record for sure…!

So I choose freedom and all the advantages that come along with it. I choose to enjoy life and it’s “sinful” pleasures. I want to think and have my own opinions. I believe and have faith in me as I start to slowly lose my faith in human kind. I have nothing against religious people as long as they have nothing against me, I don’t hate them, despise them or judge them . For me religion is arguably “The Greatest Story ever told…” and nothing more.

14 responses

  1. like the black and white – makes the story more powerful!

    March 27, 2012 at 17:24

  2. I agree with you. And I find it rather sad that people out there are scared to express their believes, even in our “free” society. Like I always say, the problem doesn’t lie in religion it self, but in peoples inability to respect each others beliefs. Bottom line, be kind, respect the people around you and keep pouring the love! 😉

    http://wordpooper.wordpress.com/?s=where+I+stand&submit=Search

    And beautiful pictures too! 🙂

    March 23, 2012 at 23:36

    • “free”…is an illusion..!!!…and you are so right…!!!

      March 23, 2012 at 23:55

  3. Oh boy, you are brave. I don’t disagree with anything you said, in fact I applaud you for having the courage to put it out there. I love it. The photos are good too. I hope you don’t cope too much flak for your opinion.
    Great post.

    March 23, 2012 at 22:32

    • 🙂 Thanks… surprisingly not too many people had something bad to say…now i don’t know exactly how many of my blog followers I’ve lost…but i am still hanging in there…!! 🙂

      March 23, 2012 at 22:57

      • Hopefully people won’t be that short sited and will continue to follow you for your photography and not your religious views. Good luck.

        March 23, 2012 at 23:04

  4. i like the images a lot!!! but… your toughts… man, you need to discover what love and freedom mean.

    Have anice day, it is good to read you

    March 23, 2012 at 21:21

    • Thank you…glad you enjoy the images. Not sure what you mean when you say that I need to discover love and freedom mean. I just wanted to say that freedom and love are not connected at all to religion. (if it is to explain in the context of your comment) Just saying that it kinda means I have discovered them…no?

      March 23, 2012 at 21:33

      • im catholic, sincerely, the last 9 years… i dont wanna say that if u are not catholic youre wrong (it would be so stupid) but just need to say that ive discovered the real meanning of love and freedom, and those things are really close to religion… may be not the religion we use to see, but yes the real religion, the real church that has survived for 2000 years. if u know god, really, you will discover a new meanning of love and freedom.

        i enjoy reading different points of view and i respect at all, i just want to say what is making happy despite all wrong things that are part of my life.

        by the way, youre an awesome photographer and i enjoy following your blog (i hope you can understand my bad english, it is not my mother language)

        March 24, 2012 at 03:37

      • I do understand and respect your believes and opinions… Thank you for sharing them !!!

        March 24, 2012 at 08:42

  5. Sorin, I share the same exact thoughts as you do except that I’m not as brave as you are to publish them. I respect you so much for stating your opinion on such a sensitive subject.
    Have a great weekend 🙂

    March 23, 2012 at 18:49

  6. Completely my way of thinking…

    Nice photo’s too

    March 23, 2012 at 17:54

  7. Interesting POV. I would agree with you based on what I’ve seen of Institutional religion. And as far as Christianity is concerned – I have a hunch that if Christ were here today, he’d probably say, “Who are you people? Get away from me.” For me Christianity today should actually be called Secular Christianity because it models behaviors, institutions, and the culture of the world around it – which is exactly what Christ DIDN’T do.

    But that’s just my 2 cents worth – 🙂

    March 23, 2012 at 15:19

    • BTW – the images are very cool. Well done.

      March 23, 2012 at 15:19

Leave a Reply

