A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

Just Moving Forward – I Answer to Me – Rambling Thought

I often think of what would I change in my life if I had one single chance to go back in time ? And that is a tricky one…because we are human beings and we all share “devilish” human traits like pride, greed, insecurity etc (or so some people would argue…). I is a bit of a moral philosophy question. Maybe I would want to become smarter, richer, maybe just fix mistakes I’ve done so I can live happily ever after with my childhood first love and so on. I can find hundreds of tempting tweaks that I could play with surfing on the insane idea that I would change my present for better. And then I stop and wonder if all that would change it for better? would it change it at all? That Is the big mystery for me and I hope many others. ( I hope it is a mystery for many others just not to be labeled as crazy for writing this thought on my blog for the world to see…!!!)

The thing is…I don’t think I would want to change something! I don’t think I would want things to have been different because I wouldn’t be anymore my present self, would I? All I have been trough in my relative short,at times miserable, but mostly mediocre life, made me the person I am today, and I am a bit afraid of whom I would be if my past would be tempered with. And even if, trough some obscene absurdity, I could go back in time and I would decide to change something, I really doubt something would change because the universe has a wired way in finding the symmetry and the order that is deeply embedded in the physics of its existence and all will result in the same present I live today.

So probably it is better to let my mental self follow my physical self forward trough the fabric of space and time; A unidirectional and inevitable way of life, not dwelling on the past, just learning my lessons and moving on with my insignificant existence, being aware that the only arguable certainty that I have is that “I AM NOW”.

9 responses

  1. Great shots…

    February 28, 2012 at 22:35

  2. LoryGlory

    Foarte fain ai scris Sorin, si nu, cu siguranta nu esti singurul care-si pune intrebarile astea, cel putin o data in viata. In mare parte sunt de acord cu ce ai scris, doar ca eu cred ca daca m-as intoarce la un moment dat din trecut si as schimba ceva, viata mea ar fi cu totul altfel acum. Nu cred ca viata ne este scrisa dinainte si cred ca fiecare decizie luata ne duce pe o alta cale.
    Faine poze! 🙂

    February 28, 2012 at 16:15

    • Multumesc si mai poftim pe la noi (noi=eu si camera mea 🙂 ) pe blog. Ma bucur ca ti-au placut fotografiile si ce am scris.

      February 28, 2012 at 16:26

  3. nuddle2

    I love that first shot, I can hear the snow crunching under the peoples feet, can imagine myself in that shot… perfect…

    February 24, 2012 at 12:32

  4. Andrei Stavilă

    I wouldn’t go back, and even in such a case probably I wouldn’t change too much. But I would surely want to meet my other selfs from parallel universes to see how (much) better they are! 🙂

    February 24, 2012 at 11:02

  5. Jamie Taylor

    Of course we all ponder this… I think… well I have. I wonder about things… but, I think, if we chose that left turn rather then the right turn we made in our currently lives… we might still have a resemblance of what we are now/currently, but, I don’t think we would be US… I think even the awful pain from our history has made us the imperfect… perfections we are.
    Who’s to say… perhaps that’s why we are allowed to have different emotions… regret? love? pain? need? desire? happiness? sadness? loss? for us to overcome and realize for everything good and bad… we were given these to learn from them… and not to look back upon our lives with regret, sorrow, could-a-been’s… but maybe to teach us that tripping and failing is the way to become the amazing, open minded, confident, calming human beings we are suppose to become?
    perhaps that’s the lesson we are suppose to learn? rather then pondering what could-have-been? and once we realize all of that history is a good thing… we are truly better for it…
    Just my 2 cents. maybe a bunch of bologna? lol

    February 24, 2012 at 03:20

  6. I agree and disagree on different parts of what you say. Firstly i would say i think you are completely right about living in the now rather than the past, and not wishing to go back to change yourself. we are we are made by our life experiences, be them good or bad. But i dislike how you say your ‘insignificant existence’. No one at all is insignificant, but those who recognise that they could be at a ‘higher’ point are those on the first step to realising themselves. thank you for your post 🙂

    February 24, 2012 at 00:01

    • I meant that “insignificant existence” reported to the bigger picture. But I see your point and I do agree with you. Thank you for your opinion.

      February 24, 2012 at 00:26

  7. Ah, the kicker is, if you go back oblivious, you could not necessarily improre. If you go back with all the experience and wisdom you have today, you would drive yourself crazy overthinking. Good to be thankful for the now. 🙂

    February 23, 2012 at 23:26

Leave a Reply

