A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

My First Attempt at Smoke

My very first attempt to photograph smoke.
I was reading an article on photography and I’ve seen some interesting smoke images. As i have never tried to shoot images of smoke , i have decided to give it a go. I set up a makeshift studio on my coffee table , and with the help of my only flash i have, i started lighting stuff up to get the smoke that i so much needed. The images bellow are the result of my experiment. Got some pretty interesting shapes. I was very surprised with the outcome.For sure I need to try again so i can get better quality images, but for this being a first, i think they are decent enough.

2 responses

  1. Jamie Taylor

    Beautiful work Sorin! I am grateful to know the person behind the camera… you have such an amazing skill and can see things that so many try, yet never quite get. Very artistic and I can’t wait to see more! Always!!

    January 30, 2012 at 13:01

  2. Very cool! 🙂

    January 28, 2012 at 11:11

Leave a Reply

